Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Disclaimer: The Parliamentary Library does not warrant or accept liability for the accuracy or usefulness of the transcripts. These are copied directly from the broadcaster's website.
Labor wins WA election in a landslide -

View in ParlViewView other Segments

The recriminations have begun in the Liberal Party after its crushing West Australian election defeat.

Labor, led by Mark McGowan, won in a landslide, the Liberal's primary vote collapsed and One Nation performed well below expectations too.

But what's less certain is whether the WA Nationals leader Brendon Grylls will hold his seat, and who'll lead the Liberals in Opposition.


Mark McGowan, WA Premier-elect
Colin Barnett, defeated WA Premier
Malcolm Turnbull, Prime Minister
Phil Edman, defeated WA Liberal MLC
Tony Simpson, defeated WA Liberal MP
Antony Green, ABC election analyst