Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The House was informed that the Chief Government Whip and the Chief Opposition Whip had nominated Members to be members of certain committees.

Mr Pyne (Leader of the House), by leave, moved—That Members be discharged and appointed as members of certain committees in accordance with the following list:

Joint Standing Committee on the Parliamentary Library—Mr Broadbent, Mr Ramsey, Mr van Manen and Mr Zimmerman be appointed members;

Standing Committee on Procedure—Mr Perrett be discharged and Mr Dick be appointed a member; and

Publications Committee—Ms M. M. H. King and Ms Stanley be appointed members.

Question—put and passed.