Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   29 Migration Amendment (Complementary Protection and Other Measures) Bill 2015

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time—

Debate resumed.


The House divided (the Deputy Speaker, Mr Mitchell, in the Chair)—

AYES, 81

Mr Abbott

Mr Goodenough

Mr McCormack

Mr B. C. Scott

Mr Alexander

Mrs Griggs

Mr Macfarlane

Ms F. M. Scott

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs McNamara

Mr Simpkins

Mr Baldwin

Mr Hastie

Ms Marino

Dr Southcott

Mr Billson

Mr Hawke

Mrs Markus

Dr Stone

Mrs B. K. Bishop

Ms Henderson

Mr Matheson

Mrs Sudmalis

Mr Briggs

Dr Hendy

Mr Morrison

Mr Sukkar

Mr Broad

Mr Hogan

Mr Nikolic

Mr Taylor

Mr Broadbent

Mr Howarth

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Tehan

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hunt

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hutchinson

Mr Pasin

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Mr Irons

Mr Pitt

Mr Varvaris

Mr Ciobo

Dr Jensen

Mr Porter

Mr Vasta

Mr Cobb

Mr E. T. Jones

Mrs Prentice

Mr Whiteley*

Mr Coleman

Mr Keenan

Ms Price

Mrs Wicks

Mr Coulton*

Mr Kelly

Mr Pyne

Mr Williams

Mr Entsch

Mr Laming

Mr Ramsey

Mr Wilson

Mr Fletcher

Ms M. L. Landry

Mr Robert

Mr Wood

Mr Frydenberg

Mr C. A. Laundy

Mr Wyatt Roy

Mr Wyatt

Ms Gambaro

Ms Ley

Mr Ruddock

Mr Zimmerman

Dr Gillespie


NOES, 50

Mr Albanese

Mr Danby

Mr S. P. Jones

Mr Perrett

Mr Bandt

Mr Dreyfus

Ms King

Ms Plibersek

Ms Bird

Mrs Elliot

Dr Leigh

Mr Ripoll

Mr Bowen

Ms Ellis ( proxy )

Ms McGowan

Ms Rishworth

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Feeney

Ms Macklin

Ms Ryan*

Ms A. E. Burke

Mr Ferguson

Ms MacTiernan

Mr Snowdon

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Fitzgibbon

Mr Marles

Mr Thistlethwaite

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Giles

Mr Neumann

Mr Thomson

Ms L. M. Chesters

Mr Gray

Mr O’Connor

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Clare

Mr Griffin

Ms O’Neil

Mr Watts

Ms Claydon

Ms Hall*

Ms Owens

Mr Wilkie

Ms Collins

Mr Hayes

Ms Parke

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy

Mr Husic


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Mr Ciobo (Minister for International Development and the Pacific), the bill was read a third time.