Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

      5   Building and Construction Industry Improvement Amendment (Transition to Fair Work) Bill 2009

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time—

Debate resumed.


* The House divided (the Deputy Speaker, Mr Schultz, in the Chair)—

AYES, 80

Mr Adams

Mr Debus

Ms Jackson

Mr Price

Mr Albanese

Mr Dreyfus

Dr Kelly

Mr Raguse

Mr Bevis

Mrs Elliot

Mr Kerr

Ms Rea

Mr Bidgood

Ms A. L. Ellis

Ms King

Mr Ripoll

Ms Bird

Dr Emerson

Ms Livermore

Ms Rishworth

Mr Bowen

Mr L. D. T. Ferguson

Mr McClelland

Ms Roxon

Mr Bradbury

Mr M. J. Ferguson

Ms McKew

Ms Saffin

Ms A. E. Burke

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms Macklin

Mr Shorten

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Garrett

Mr McMullan

Mr Sidebottom

Mr Butler

Mr Georganas

Mr Marles

Mr S. F. Smith

Mr Byrne

Ms George

Mr Melham

Mr Snowdon

Ms Campbell

Mr Gibbons

Mr Murphy

Mr Sullivan

Mr Champion

Ms Gillard

Ms Neal

Mr Swan

Mr Cheeseman

Mr Gray

Mr Neumann

Mr Symon

Mr Clare

Ms Grierson

Mr Oakeshott

Mr Tanner

Ms Collins

Mr Griffin

Mr O’Connor

Mr K. J. Thomson

Mr Combet

Mr Hale

Ms Owens

Mr Trevor

Mr Crean

Ms Hall*

Ms Parke

Mr Turnour

Mr Danby

Mr Hayes*

Mr Perrett

Ms Vamvakinou

Mrs D’Ath

Mrs Irwin

Ms Plibersek

Mr Zappia

NOES, 58

Mr Abbott

Mrs Gash

Mr Lindsay

Mr Scott

Fran Bailey

Mr Georgiou

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Secker

Mr Baldwin

Mr Haase

Ms Marino

Mr Simpkins

Mr Billson

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs Markus

Mr Slipper

Mrs B. K. Bishop

Mr A. G. Hawke

Mrs Mirabella

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Mr Briggs

Mr D. P. M. Hawker

Mr Morrison

Mr Somlyay

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hockey

Mrs Moylan

Dr Southcott

Mr Chester

Mrs Hull*

Dr Nelson

Dr Stone

Mr Ciobo

Mr Hunt

Mr Neville

Mr Truss

Mr Cobb

Mr Irons

Mr Pearce

Mr Tuckey

Mr Costello

Dr Jensen

Mr Pyne

Mrs Vale

Mr Coulton

Mr Johnson*

Mr Ramsey

Dr Washer

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mr Robb

Mr Wood

Mr Farmer

Mr Laming

Mr Robert


Mr Forrest

Ms Ley

Mr Ruddock


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Ms Gillard (Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations), the bill was read a third time.