Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

    11   Commonwealth Electoral Amendment (Political Donations and Other Measures) Bill 2009

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time—

Debate resumed.



The House divided (the Deputy Speaker, Ms A. E. Burke, in the Chair)—

AYES, 77

Mr Adams

Ms K. M. Ellis

Ms King

Ms Rishworth

Mr Albanese

Dr Emerson

Ms Livermore

Ms Roxon

Mr Bevis

Mr L. D. T. Ferguson

Ms McKew

Ms Saffin

Mr Bidgood

Mr M. J. Ferguson

Ms Macklin

Mr Shorten

Ms Bird

Mr Fitzgibbon

Mr McMullan

Mr Sidebottom

Mr Bradbury

Mr Garrett

Mr Marles

Mr S. F. Smith

Mr Butler

Mr Georganas

Mr Melham

Mr Snowdon

Mr Byrne

Ms George

Mr Murphy

Mr Sullivan

Ms Campbell

Mr Gibbons

Ms Neal

Mr Symon

Mr Champion

Ms Gillard

Mr Neumann

Mr Tanner

Mr Cheeseman

Mr Gray

Mr Oakeshott

Mr C. R. Thomson

Mr Clare

Ms Grierson

Mr O’Connor

Mr K. J. Thomson

Ms Collins

Mr Griffin

Ms Owens

Mr Trevor

Mr Combet

Mr Hale

Ms Parke

Mr Turnour

Mr Crean

Ms Hall *

Mr Perrett

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Danby

Mr Hayes *

Ms Plibersek

Mr Windsor

Mrs D’Ath

Mrs Irwin

Mr Price

Mr Zappia

Mr Debus

Ms Jackson

Mr Raguse


Mrs Elliot

Dr Kelly

Ms Rea


Ms A. L. Ellis

Mr Kerr

Mr Ripoll


NOES, 61

Mr Abbott

Mr Forrest

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Schultz

Mr Andrews

Mrs Gash

Ms Marino

Mr Scott

Fran Bailey

Mr Georgiou

Mrs Markus

Mr Secker

Mr Baldwin

Mr Haase

Mrs May

Mr Simpkins

Mr Billson

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs Mirabella

Mr Slipper

Mrs B. K. Bishop

Mr A. G. Hawke

Mr Morrison

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Ms J. I. Bishop

Mr D. P. M. Hawker

Mrs Moylan

Mr Somlyay

Mr Briggs

Mrs Hull *

Dr Nelson

Dr Southcott

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hunt

Mr Neville

Dr Stone

Mr Chester

Mr Irons

Mr Pearce

Mr Truss

Mr Ciobo

Dr Jensen

Mr Pyne

Mrs Vale

Mr Cobb

Mr Johnson *

Mr Ramsey

Dr Washer

Mr Costello

Mr Keenan

Mr Randall

Mr Wood

Mr Coulton

Mr Laming

Mr Robb


Mr Dutton

Ms Ley

Mr Robert


Mr Farmer

Mr Lindsay

Mr Ruddock


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Dr Kelly (Parliamentary Secretary for Defence Support), the bill was read a third time.