Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

Ministerial Representation



Senator the Honourable Christopher Evans ( Chris )

Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills, Science  

  and Research

Leader of the Governm ent in the Senate

Prime Minister

Minister for Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Disability Reform

Minister for Resources and Energy

Minister for Tourism

Minister for Social Inclusion

Minister for Housing

Minister for Homeles sness

Minister for the Public Service and Integrity

Minister for Community Services

Senator the Honourable Stephen Conroy

Minister for Broadband, Communications and the  

  Digital Economy

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Digital  


Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate

Minister for Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local Government

Minister for Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communitie s

Senator the Honourable Robert Carr ( Bob )

Minister fo r Foreign Affairs

Minister for Defence

Minister for Trade and Competitiveness

Minister for Veterans’ Affairs

Minister for Defence Science and Personnel

Minister for Defence Materiel

Senator the Honourable Penelope Wong ( Penny )

Minister for Finance and Deregulation


Minister for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

Minister for Financial Services and Superannuation

Special Minister of State

Minister for the Status of Women

Assistant Treasurer

Senator the Honourable Joseph Ludwig ( Joe )

Minis ter for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Minister Assisting on Queensland Floods Recovery


Minister for Emergency Management

Minister for Health

Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations

Minister for Mental Health and Ageing

Min ister for Employment Participation

Minister for Indigenous Health

Minister for Home Affairs

Minister for Justice

Minister for Indigenous Employment and Economic Development

Senator the Honourable Kim Carr

Minister for Human Services

Minister for Infras tructure and Transport

Minister for School Education, Early Childhood and Youth

Minister for Early Childhood and Childcare

Senator the Honourable Kate Lundy

Minister for Sport

Minister for Multicultural Affairs

Minister Assisting for Industry and Inn ovation

Minister for the Arts

Minister for Immigration and Citizenship

Minister for Industry and Innovation

Minister for Small Business

Parliamentary Secretaries

Senator the Honourable Jan McLucas

Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister

Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities and Carers 

Senator the Honourable Jacinta Collins

Parliamentary Secretary for School Education and  

  Workplace Relations

Manager of Government Business in the Senate

Senator the Honourable Donald Farrell ( Don )

Parliamentary Secretary for Sustainability and  

 Urban Water 

Senator the Honourable David Feeney

Parliamentary Secretary for Defence

In those instances where senators prefer to be known by other than their first name, the preferred name is underlined.