Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

Ministerial Representation




Senator the Honourable Christopher Evans ( Chris )

Minister for Immigration and Citizenship

Leader of the Government in the Senate

Prime Minister

Minister for Families, Housing, Community  

Services and Indigenous Aff

Minister for Housing

Minister for Sport

Senator the Honourable John Faulkner

Special Minister of State

Cabinet Secretary

Vice-President of the Executive Council

Minister for Trade

Minister for Foreign Affairs

Minister for Defence

Minister for Ve terans’ Affairs

Minister for Defence Science and Personnel

Senator the Honourable Stephen Conroy

Minister for Broadband, Communications and the  

  Digital Economy

Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate


Minister for Infrastructure, Tra nsport, Regional 

Development and Local Government

Assistant Treasurer

Senator the Honourable Kim Carr

Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and  


Minister for Education

Minister for Resources and Energy

Minister for Small Business, Indep endent  

Contractors and the Service Economy

Senator the Honourable Penelope Wong ( Penny )

Minister for Climate Change and Water

Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations

Minister for Social Inclusion

Minister for the Environment, Heritage and the Arts

Minister for the Status of Women

Minister for Employment Participation

Minister for Youth

Senator the Honourable Joseph Ludwig ( Joe )

Minister for Human Services

Manager of Government Business in the Senate

Minister for Health and Ageing

Attorney- General

Minister for Home Affairs

Minister for Ageing

Senator the Honourable Nicholas Sherry ( Nick )

Minister for Superannuation and Corporate Law

Minister for Finance and Deregulation

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Minister for Touris m

Minister for Competition Policy and Consumer 


Parliamentary Secretaries

Senator the Honourable Ursula Stephens

Parliamentary Secretary for Social Inclusion and the Voluntary Sector

Parliamentary Secretary Assisting the Prime Minister for Soc ial Inclusion 

Senator the Honourable Jan McLucas

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Health and Ageing

In those instances where Senators prefer to be known by other than their first name, the preferred name is underlined.