Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

25    Administration—Order of Australia Recipients

Senator Smith, also on behalf of Senators Reynolds and Johnston, the Minister for Finance (Senator Cormann), Senator Back and the Minister for Employment (Senator Cash), pursuant to notice of motion not objected to as a formal motion, moved general business notice of motion no. 1013—That the Senate—

    (a)   congratulates the 37 worthy Western Australians who were recipients of Order of Australia awards on 26 January 2016 for their outstanding achievement and service; and

    (b)   particularly notes the following recipients:

                  (i)   Mr Murray Davidson Nixon, OAM, for service to the Parliament, to the agricultural sector and to the community of Western Australia,

                 (ii)   Mrs Wendy Ireland, OAM, for service to public administration in Western Australia and to the community,

                (iii)   the Honourable Norman Frederick Moore, AM, for significant service to the Parliament of Western Australia through a range of portfolio responsibilities, to education and to the community, and

                (iv)   Mrs Elsia May Archer, OAM, for service to local government and to the community of the West Kimberley.

Question put and passed.