Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

49    Committee membership

The Acting Deputy President (Senator Reynolds) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Minister for Resources and Northern Australia (Senator Canavan), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Future of Work and Workers—Select Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Fawcett to replace Senator Macdonald on 14 May 2018

Participating member: Senator Macdonald

Obesity epidemic in Australia—Select Committee—


Senators Colbeck and Paterson

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Brockman, Bushby, Duniam, Fawcett, Gichuhi, Hume, Macdonald, Molan, O’Sullivan, Reynolds, Sinodinos, Smith, Stoker and Williams.

Question put and passed.

At 8 pm—