Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

23    Committee Membership

The Acting Deputy President (Senator O’Neill) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister (Senator McGrath), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Environment and Communications References Committee—

Appointed—Senator McEwen

Health—Select Committee—

Appointed—Participating member: Senator Lambie

Legal and Constitutional Affairs Legislation Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Gallacher to replace Senator Collins for the committee’s inquiries into the provisions of the Customs and Other Legislation Amendment Bill 2016, and into the provisions of the Migration Amendment (Family Violence and Other Measures) Bill 2016

Participating member: Senator Collins

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport Legislation and References Committees—

Appointed—Senator Gallacher

Scrutiny of Government Budget Measures—Select Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Carr to replace Senator Urquhart until 10 May 2016

Participating member: Senator Urquhart

Trade and Investment Growth—Joint Select Committee—

Appointed—Senator Ludwig.

Question put and passed.