Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

6       Notices

The Chair of the Standing Committee on Regulations and Ordinances (Senator Williams): To move 15 sitting days after today—

No. 1—That the Social Security (Administration) (Income Management - Crediting of Accounts) Rules 2015, made under section 123WN of the Social Security (Administration) Act 1999 , be disallowed [F2015L00781].

No. 2—That the Private Health Insurance (Registration) Amendment Rules 2015 (No. 1), made under item 7 of the table in section 333-20 of the Private Health Insurance Act 2007 , be disallowed [F2015L00765].

No. 3—That the Jervis Bay Territory Emergency Management Ordinance 2015, made under the Jervis Bay Territory Acceptance Act 1915 , be disallowed [F2015L00774].

Senator Siewert: To move on the next day of sitting—That the Senate—

    (a)   notes that legislation amending the Western Australian Constitution to recognise Aboriginal people as the first peoples of Western Australia recently passed in the Lower House of the Western Australian State Parliament; and

    (b)   calls on the Federal Government to keep up the momentum in moving towards substantive constitutional recognition for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in Australia’s Federal Constitution. ( general business notice of motion no. 830 )

The Assistant Minister for Social Services (Senator Fifield): To move on the next day of sitting—That consideration of the business before the Senate on Wednesday, 9 September 2015 be interrupted at approximately 5 pm, but not so as to interrupt a senator speaking, to enable Senator McKim to make his first speech without any question before the chair.

Notice of motion withdrawn : Senator McEwen, at the request of Senator Carr, withdrew general business notice of motion no. 822 standing in the name of Senator Carr for today, proposing an order for the production of documents by the Minister representing the Minister for Industry and Science.