Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

20    Committee Membership

The Deputy President (Senator Marshall) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Assistant Cabinet Secretary (Senator Ryan), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Education and Employment References Committee—

Discharged—Senator Ludwig


Senator Peris

Participating member: Senator Ludwig

Finance and Public Administration References Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Waters to replace Senator Rice for the committee’s inquiry into gender inequality

Participating member: Senator Rice

Health—Select Committee—

Discharged—Senator McLucas


Senator Moore

Participating member: Senator McLucas

Murray-Darling Basin Plan—Select Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Urquhart to replace Senator McAllister on 8 and 9 December 2015

Participating member: Senator McAllister.

Question put and passed.