Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

21    Committee Membership

The Acting Deputy President (Senator Smith) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Assistant Minister for Social Services (Senator Fifield), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity—Joint Statutory Committee—

Discharged—Senator O’Sullivan

Appointed—Senator Johnston

Environment and Communications References Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Whish-Wilson to replace Senator Waters for the committee’s inquiry into large capacity fishing vessels

Participating member: Senator Waters

Human Rights—Joint Statutory Committee—

Appointed—Senator McKim

Law Enforcement—Joint Statutory Committee—

Discharged—Senator O’Sullivan

Appointed—Senator Johnston

Legal and Constitutional Affairs Legislation Committee—

Discharged—Senator O’Sullivan


Senators Lindgren and McKim

Participating member: Senator O’Sullivan

Publications—Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator O’Sullivan

Appointed—Senator Reynolds.

Question put and passed.

A message from the House of Representatives was reported informing the Senate of the appointment of a member of the House of Representatives to the Joint Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade, as follows:

Message no. 447, dated 9 September 2015—Mr Varvaris.