Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The President informed the Senate that he had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Minister for Finance and Deregulation (Senator Wong), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

 Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples—Joint Select Committee—

  Appointed—Senators Brandis, Crossin, Scullion, Siewert and Thistlethwaite

 Constitutional Recognition of Local Government—Joint Select Committee—

  Discharged—Senator Crossin

  Appointed—Senator Singh

 Education, Employment and Workplace Relations Legislation Committee—


   Substitute member: Senator Wright to replace Senator Rhiannon for the committee's inquiry into the provisions of the Australian Education Bill 2012

   Participating member: Senator Rhiannon

 Environment and Communications References Committee—


   Substitute member: Senator Ludlam to replace Senator Waters for the committee's inquiry into Australian Broadcasting Corporation television

   Participating member: Senator Waters.

Question put and passed.