Save Search

Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

LEGISLATION COMMITTEES—ESTIMATES HEARINGS

The Parliamentary Secretary for School Education and Workplace Relations (Senator Collins), by leave, moved—

 (1) That estimates hearings by legislation committees for 2013 be scheduled as follows:

  2012-13 additional estimates:

  Monday, 11 February and Tuesday, 12 February (Group A)

  Wednesday, 13 February and Thursday, 14 February (Group B).

  2013-14 Budget estimates:

Monday, 27 May to Thursday, 30 May, and, if required, Friday, 31 May (Group A)

Monday, 3 June to Thursday, 6 June, and, if required, Friday, 7 June (Group B)

Monday, 21 October and Tuesday, 22 October (supplementary hearings-Group A)

Wednesday, 23 October and Thursday, 24 October (supplementary hearings-Group B).

 (2) That the committees consider the proposed expenditure in accordance with the allocation of departments and agencies to committees agreed to by the Senate.

 (3) That committees meet in the following groups:

  Group A:

  Environment and Communications
Finance and Public Administration
Legal and Constitutional Affairs
Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport

  Group B:

  Community Affairs
Economics
Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade.

 (4) That the committees report to the Senate on the following dates:

  (a) Tuesday, 19 March 2013 in respect of the 2012-13 additional estimates; and

  (b) Tuesday, 25 June 2013 in respect of the 2013-14 Budget estimates.

Question put and passed.