Save Search

Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

DAYS OF MEETING

The Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (Senator Ludwig), at the request of the Minister for Sport (Senator Arbib) and pursuant to notice of motion not objected to as a formal motion, moved government business notice of motion no. 2—That the days of meeting of the Senate for 2012 be as follows:

  Autumn sittings:

  Tuesday, 7 February to Thursday, 9 February
Monday, 27 February to Thursday, 1 March
Tuesday, 13 March to Thursday, 15 March
Monday, 19 March to Thursday, 22 March

  Budget sittings:

  Tuesday, 8 May to Thursday, 10 May

  Winter sittings:

  Monday, 18 June to Thursday, 21 June
Monday, 25 June to Thursday, 28 June

  Spring sittings:

  Tuesday, 14 August to Thursday, 16 August
Monday, 20 August to Thursday, 23 August
Monday, 10 September to Thursday, 13 September
Monday, 17 September to Thursday, 20 September
Tuesday, 9 October to Thursday, 11 October
Monday, 29 October to Thursday, 1 November
Monday, 19 November to Thursday, 22 November
Monday, 26 November to Thursday, 29 November.

Statement by leave: Senator Fifield, by leave, made a statement relating to the motion.

Question put and passed.