Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Deputy President (Senator Parry) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Minister for Small Business (Senator Sherry), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

 Legal and Constitutional Affairs Legislation Committee—


   Substitute member: Senator Di Natale to replace Senator Wright for the committee's inquiry into the provisions of the Trade Marks Amendment (Tobacco Plain Packaging) Bill 2011

   Participating member: Senator Wright

Legal and Constitutional Affairs References Committee—

  Discharged—Senator Parry


   Senator Cash

   Participating member: Senator Parry

 Parliamentary Library—Joint Standing Committee—

  Appointed—Senator Madigan

 Procedure—Standing Committee—

  Appointed—Senator McEwen

 Rural Affairs and Transport Legislation Committee—


   Substitute member: Senator Ludlam to replace Senator Siewert for the committee's inquiry into the Air Navigation and Civil Aviation Amendment (Aircraft Crew) Bill 2011

   Participating member: Senator Siewert.

Question put and passed.