Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Clerk tabled the certificates of election for the following senators elected on 21 August 2010 to serve in the Senate for their respective states from 1 July 2011:

New South Wales— Queensland—

 Concetta Fierravanti-Wells George Henry Brandis

 John Philip Faulkner Joe Ludwig

 William Daniel Heffernan Barnaby Joyce

 Matthew James Thistlethwaite Jan McLucas

 Fiona Joy Nash Larissa Waters

 Lee Rhiannon Brett Mason

South Australia— Tasmania—

 Alex Gallacher Helen Polley

 Mary Jo Fisher Eric Abetz

 Anne McEwen Christine Milne

 Sean Edwards Anne Urquhart

 Penny Wright Stephen Shane Parry

 David Fawcett Lisa Singh

Victoria— Western Australia—

 Kim John Carr Mathias Hubert Paul Cormann

 Michael Ronaldson Christopher Vaughan Evans

 Richard Di Natale Christopher John Back

 Stephen Michael Conroy Glenn Sterle

 Bridget McKenzie Judith Anne Adams

 John Madigan Rachel Mary Siewert

Senators sworn: Those senators, with the exception of Senator Carr, pursuant to the Constitution of the Commonwealth of Australia, then made and subscribed the oath or affirmation of allegiance at the table.

Her Excellency then retired.