Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Deputy President (Senator Ferguson) informed the Senate that the President had received a letter nominating senators to be members of a committee.

The Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (Senator Ludwig), by leave, moved—That senators be appointed to the Joint Select Committee on Australia's Immigration Detention Network as follows:

 Senators Bernardi and Cash

 Participating members: Senators Abetz, Adams, Back, Birmingham, Boswell, Boyce, Brandis, Bushby, Colbeck, Coonan, Cormann, Eggleston, Fierravanti-Wells, Fifield, Fisher, Heffernan, Humphries, Johnston, Joyce, Kroger, Macdonald, Mason, Nash, Parry, Payne, Ronaldson, Ryan, Scullion and Williams.

Question put and passed.