Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Deputy President (Senator Ferguson) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Minister for Finance and Deregulation (Senator Wong), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

 Australia's Food Processing Sector—Select Committee—


   Senators Colbeck, Fisher and Ryan

   Participating members: Senators Abetz, Adams, Back, Bernardi, Birmingham, Boswell, Boyce, Brandis, Bushby, Cash, Coonan, Cormann, Eggleston, Fierravanti-Wells, Fifield, Heffernan, Humphries, Johnston, Joyce, Kroger, Macdonald, Mason, Nash, Parry, Payne, Ronaldson, Scullion and Williams

 Australia's Immigration Detention Network—Joint Select Committee—

  Appointed—Senator Hanson-Young

 Rural Affairs and Transport References Committee—


   Substitute member: Senator Siewert to replace Senator Milne for the committee's inquiry into live export trade

   Participating member: Senator Milne.

Question put and passed.