Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Acting Deputy President (Senator Marshall) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister (Senator Lundy), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

 Community Affairs Legislation Committee—


   Substitute member: Senator McEwen to replace Senator Carol Brown from 30 May to 3 June 2011

   Participating member: Senator Carol Brown

 Legal and Constitutional Affairs References Committee—


   Substitute member: Senator Hanson-Young to replace Senator Ludlam for the committee's inquiry into Water Act 2007 provisions relating to the development of a Basin Plan

   Participating member: Senator Ludlam

 Rural Affairs and Transport Legislation Committee—


   Substitute member: Senator Colbeck to replace Senator Heffernan for the committee's inquiry into the exposure draft and explanatory memorandum of the Illegal Logging Prohibition Bill 2011

   Participating member: Senator Heffernan.

Question put and passed.