Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Deputy President (Senator Ferguson) informed the Senate that the President had received letters nominating senators to be members of committees.

The Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister (Senator Lundy), by leave, moved—That senators be appointed to committees as follows:

 Gambling Reform—Joint Select Committee—

  Appointed—Participating member: Senator Fielding

New Taxes—Select Committee—


   Senators Bushby, Cormann, Fifield and Williams

   Participating members: Senators Abetz, Adams, Back, Barnett, Bernardi, Birmingham, Boswell, Boyce, Brandis, Cash, Colbeck, Coonan, Eggleston, Ferguson, Fielding, Fierravanti-Wells, Fisher, Heffernan, Humphries, Johnston, Joyce, Macdonald, Mason, McGauran, Minchin, Nash, Parry, Payne, Ronaldson, Ryan, Scullion and Troeth

 Reform of the Australian Federation—Select Committee—

  Appointed—Participating member: Senator Fielding.

Question put and passed.