Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Acting Deputy President (Senator Ryan) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Parliamentary Secretary for Social Inclusion (Senator Stephens), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

 Cyber-Safety—Joint Select Committee—

  Appointed—Senators Barnett and Bushby

 Fuel and Energy—Select Committee—

  Discharged—Senator Joyce


   Senator Macdonald

   Participating member: Senator Joyce

 Legal and Constitutional Affairs Legislation Committee—


   Substitute member: Senator Hanson-Young to replace Senator Ludlam for the committee's inquiry into the provisions of the Anti-People Smuggling and Other Measures Bill 2010

   Participating member: Senator Ludlam.

Question put and passed.