Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 10 February 2015
Page: 292


Senator FIFIELD (VictoriaManager of Government Business in the Senate and Assistant Minister for Social Services) (15:38): I move:

(1) That estimates hearings by legislation committees for 2015 be scheduled as follows:

2014-15 additional estimates:

Monday, 23 February and Tuesday, 24 February (Group A)

Wednesday, 25 February and Thursday, 26 February (Group B).

2015-16 Budget estimates:

Monday, 25 May to Thursday, 28 May, and, if required, Friday, 29 May (Group A)

Monday, 1 June to Thursday, 4 June, and, if required, Friday, 5 June (Group B)

Monday, 19 October and Tuesday, 20 October (supplementary hearings—Group A)

Wednesday, 21 October and Thursday, 22 October (supplementary hearings—Group B).

(2) That pursuant to the order of the Senate of 26 August 2008, cross portfolio estimates hearings on Indigenous matters be scheduled for Friday, 27 February, Friday, 29 May and Friday, 23 October.

(3) That the committees consider the proposed expenditure in accordance with the allocation of departments and agencies to committees agreed to by the Senate.

(4) That committees meet in the following groups:

Group A:

Environment and Communications

Finance and Public Administration

Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport

Group B:

Community Affairs

Economics

Education and Employment

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade.

(5) That the committees report to the Senate on the following dates:

(a) Tuesday, 17 March 2015 in respect of the 2014-15 additional estimates; and

(b) Tuesday, 23 June 2015 in respect of the 2015-16 Budget estimates.

Question agreed to.