Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 8 February 2005
Page: 237

Senator O’Brien asked the Minister representing the Minister for Transport and Regional Services, upon notice, on 21 December 2004:

With reference to the departmental organisational structure published on page 33 of the department’s annual report for 2003-04:

(1)   Who determines which officers are invited to be members of the department’s executive team.

(2)   Why is the First Assistant Secretary responsible for regional policy not a member of the executive team.

Senator Ian Campbell (Minister for the Environment and Heritage) —The Minister for Transport and Regional Services has provided the following answer to the honourable senator’s question:

(1)   The Secretary determines which officers will be members of the department’s executive team.

(2)   Only one Executive Manager from each of the Department’s five Groups is on the departmental executive team. This means that where a Group has more than one Executive Manager the other Executive Managers in that Group are not included in the departmental executive team.