Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 1 December 2004
Page: 115

The ACTING DEPUTY PRESIDENT (Senator Cherry)—The President has received letters from party leaders nominating senators to be members of various committees.

Senator COLBECK (Tasmania—Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry) (5.33 p.m.)—by leave—I move:

That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

ASIO, ASIS and DSD—Joint Statutory Committee

Appointed—Senator Ray

Australian Crime Commission—Joint Statutory Committee

Appointed—Senators Denman and Hutchins

Broadcasting of Parliamentary Proceedings—Joint Statutory Committee

Appointed—Senator Faulkner

Community Affairs Legislation Committee--

Discharged—Senator Marshall

Appointed—Senator Moore

Corporations and Financial Services—Joint Statutory Committee

Appointed—Senators Lundy and Wong

Electoral Matters--Joint Standing Committee--

Appointed—Senators Carr and Forshaw

Employment, Workplace Relations and Education Legislation Committee--

Appointed—Substitute member: Senator Crossin to replace Senator Wong for matters relating to the Industrial Relations portfolio

Employment, Workplace Relations and Education References Committee--

Discharged—Substitute member: Senator Carr

Appointed—Participating member: Senator Hutchins

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade--Joint Standing Committee--

Appointed—Senators Bolkus, Crossin, Hutchins, Kirk and Lundy

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Legislation Committee--

Discharged—Substitute member: Senator Hogg

Migration--Joint Standing Committee--

Appointed—Senator Kirk

National Capital and External Territories—Joint Standing Committee—

Appointed—Senators Crossin and Lundy

Native Title and the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Land Fund—Joint Statutory Committee—

Appointed—Senators Carr and Crossin

Public Accounts and Audit—Joint Statutory Committee—

Appointed—Senators Hogg and Moore

Public Works—Joint Statutory Committee—

Appointed—Senator Forshaw

Treaties—Joint Standing Committee—

Appointed—Senators Collins, Mackay and Stephens.

Question agreed to.