Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 21 April 1999
Page: 3968
[11:39 AM]

The Senate divided.

(The President—Senator the Hon. Margaret Reid)

DIVISION:NOES 53 (51 majority) AYES 2 PAIRS 0
Brown, B. Margetts, D. *
Alston, R. K. R. Bishop, T. M.
Bolkus, N. Brownhill, D. G. C.
Calvert, P. H. Campbell, G.
Campbell, I. G. Carr, K.
Colston, M. A. Conroy, S.
Cook, P. F. S. Coonan, H. *
Cooney, B. Crane, W.
Crossin, P. M. Crowley, R. A.
Denman, K. J. Eggleston, A.
Ellison, C. Evans, C. V.
Ferguson, A. B. Ferris, J.
Forshaw, M. G. Gibbs, B.
Gibson, B. F. Heffernan, W.
Herron, J. Hogg, J.
Kemp, R. Knowles, S. C.
Lees, M. H.Lightfoot, P. R.
Lundy, K. Macdonald, S.
MacGibbon, D. J. Mackay, S.
McGauran, J. J. J. Minchin, N. H.
Murphy, S. M. Newman, J. M.
O'Brien, K. W. K. O'Chee, W. G.
Parer, W. R. Patterson, K. C. L.
Payne, M. A.Ray, R. F.
Reid, M. E. Sherry, N.
Synon, K. M. Tambling, G. E. J.
Tierney, J. Troeth, J.
Vanstone, A. E.

Question so resolved in the negative.