Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 26 November 1998
Page: 725
[12:24 PM]

The committee divided.

(The Chairman—Senator S. M. West)

DIVISION:NOES 34 (1 majority) AYES 33 PAIRS 0
Allison, L. Bartlett, A. J. J.
Bishop, T. M. Bourne, V.
Brown, B. Campbell, G.
Carr, K. Collins, J. M. A.
Conroy, S. Cooney, B.
Crossin, P. M. Crowley, R. A.
Denman, K. J. Faulkner, J. P.
Forshaw, M. G. Gibbs, B.
Hogg, J. Hutchins, S.
Lees, M. H. Lundy, K.
Mackay, S. Margetts, D.
McKiernan, J. P. Murray, A.
O'Brien, K. W. K. *Quirke, J. A.
Ray, R. F. Reynolds, M.
Schacht, C. C. Sherry, N.
Stott Despoja, N. West, S. M.
Woodley, J.
Abetz, E. Alston, R. K. R.
Boswell, R. L. D. Brownhill, D. G. C.
Calvert, P. H. *Campbell, I. G.
Chapman, H. G. P. Colston, M. A.
Coonan, H. Eggleston, A.
Ellison, C. Ferguson, A. B.
Ferris, J. Gibson, B. F.
Heffernan, W. Herron, J.
Hill, R. M. Kemp, R.
Knowles, S. C. Lightfoot, P. R.
Macdonald, I. MacGibbon, D. J.
McGauran, J. J. J. Minchin, N. H.
Newman, J. M. O'Chee, W. G.
Patterson, K. C. L. Payne, M. A.
Reid, M. E. Synon, K. M.
Tambling, G. E. J. Tierney, J.
Troeth, J. Watson, J. O. W.
Bolkus, N. Crane, W.
Cook, P. F. S. Vanstone, A. E.
Evans, C. V. Macdonald, S.
Murphy, S. M. Parer, W. R.

* denotes teller

Question so resolved in the negative.