Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 9 July 1998
Page: 5368
[4:55 PM]

The committee divided.

(The Chairman—Senator S. M. West)

DIVISION:NOES 50 (43 majority) AYES 7 PAIRS 0
Allison, L. Bartlett, A. J. J. *
Brown, B. Lees, M. H.
Margetts, D. Murray, A.
Woodley, J.
Bishop, M. Boswell, R. L. D.
Calvert, P. H. Campbell, G.
Carr, K. Chapman, H. G. P.
Collins, J. M. A. Coonan, H.
Cooney, B. Crane, W.
Crossin, P. M. Crowley, R. A.
Denman, K. J. Eggleston, A.
Ellison, C. Evans, C. V.*
Ferguson, A. B. Ferris, J.
Forshaw, M. G. Gibbs, B.
Gibson, B. F. Herron, J.
Hogg, J. Knowles, S. C.
Lundy, K. Macdonald, I.
Macdonald, S. Mackay, S.
McGauran, J. J. J. Minchin, N. H.
Murphy, S. M. Neal, B. J.
Newman, J. M. O'Brien, K. W. K.
O'Chee, W. G. Parer, W. R.
Patterson, K. C. L. Payne, M. A.
Quirke, J. A. Ray, R. F.
Reid, M. E. Reynolds, M.
Schacht, C. C. Sherry, N.
Tambling, G. E. J. Tierney, J.
Troeth, J. Vanstone, A. E.
Watson, J. O. W. West, S. M.

Question so resolved in the negative.