Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 12 May 1994
Page: 813

  The ACTING DEPUTY PRESIDENT (Senator Teague)—The President has received a letter from the Leader of the Government in the Senate advising of variation in committee memberships.

  Motion (by Senator Crowley)—by leave—agreed to:

  That Senators be appointed to and discharged from committees as follows:

  Estimates Committee A

    Discharged:  Senator Jones

    Appointed:  Senator Forshaw

  Standing Committee on the Scrutiny of Bills

    Discharged:  Senator Carr

    Appointed:  Senator Forshaw

  Joint Statutory Committee of Public Accounts, in accordance with the provisions of the Public Accounts Committee Act 1951

    Discharged:  Senator Reynolds

    Appointed:  Senator Forshaw

  Standing Committee on Community Affairs

    Discharged:  Senator Devereux

    Appointed:  Senator Forshaw