Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 24 March 1994
Page: 2140

  Motion (by Senator Schacht, on behalf of Senator Faulkner) agreed to:

  (1)That the days of meeting of the Senate after Thursday, 24 March 1994, for the Winter sittings, be as follows:

  Tuesday 3 May to Thursday 5 May

  Monday 9 May Thursday 12 May

  Monday 30 May to Thursday 2 June

  Monday 6 June to Thursday 9 June

Monday 20 June to Thursday 23 June

Monday 27 June to Thursday 30 June.

  (2)That on Tuesday, 21 June 1994, the Senate meet at 9.30 a.m.

  (3)That the routine of business for Tuesday, 21 June and Thursday, 23 June, being days on which estimates committees are scheduled to meet, shall be:

    (a)Tabling of Government documents pursuant to sessional order

    (b)Questions

    (c)Motions to take note of answers

    (d)Petitions

    (e)Notices of motion

    (f)Postponement and rearrangement of business

    (g)Discovery of formal business

    (h)Any proposal to debate a matter of public importance or of urgency

    (i)Adjournment.