Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Friday, 3 April 1987
Page: 1842
  The Committee divided.

(The Chairman-Senator D. J. Hamer)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .27
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .32
Majority . . . . . . . . .5

Archer, B. R. Knowles, B. F.
Baume, MichaelMacGibbon, D. J.
Baume, PeterNewman, J. M.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Puplick, C. J. G.
Boswell, R. L. D. Reid, M. E.
Brownhill, D. G. C. Sheil, G. (Teller)
Carrick, Sir JohnShort, J. R.
Collard, S. J. Teague, B. C.
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Townley, M.
Durack, P. D. Vanstone, A. E.
Hamer, D. J. Walters, M. S.
Harradine, B. Watson, J. O. W.
Jessop, D. S. Withers, R. G.
Kilgariff, B. F.
Aulich, T. Giles, P. J.
Black, J. R. Haines, J.
Bolkus, N. McIntosh, G. D. (Teller)
Button, J. N. McKiernan, J. P.
Childs, B. K. Macklin, M. J.
Coates, J. Maguire, G. R.
Coleman, R. N. Morris, J.
Colston, M. A. Richardson, G. F.
Cook, P. F. S. Robertson, E. A.
Cooney, B. Ryan, S. M.
Crowley, R. A. Sanders, N. K.
Devlin, R. Sibraa, K. W.
Evans, GarethVigor, D. B.
Foreman, D. J. Walsh, P. A.
Georges, G. West, S. M.
Gietzelt, A. T. Zakharov, A. O.
Parer, W. R. Elstob, R. C.
Lewis, A. W. R. Jones, G. N.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretRay, Robert
Hill, R. Reynolds, M.
Messner, A. J. Tate, M. C.
Alston, R. K. R. Powell, J. F.
(Senator Chaney did not vote, to compensate for the vacancy caused by the resignation of Senator Grimes.)

Question so resolved in the negative.