Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Monday, 23 February 1987
Page: 455
  The Senate divided.

(The President-Senator the Hon. Kerry Sibraa)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .37
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .32
Majority . . . . . . . . .5

Aulich, T. McKiernan, J. P.
Black, J. R. Macklin, M. J.
Bolkus, N. Maguire, G. R.
Childs, B. K. Mason, C. V. J.
Coates, J. Morris, J.
Coleman, R. N. Powell, J. F.
Colston, M. A. Ray, Robert
Cook, P. F. S. Reynolds, M.
Cooney, B. Richardson, G. F.
Crowley, R. A. Robertson, E. A.
Devlin, R. Ryan, S. M.
Elstob, R. C. Sanders, N. K.
Evans, GarethSibraa, K. W.
Foreman, D. J. Tate, M. C.
Gietzelt, A. T. Vigor, D. B.
Giles, P. J. Walsh, P. A.
Haines, J. West, S. M.
Jones, G. N. (Teller)Zakharov, A. O.
McIntosh, G. D.
Alston, R. K. R. Knowles, S. C.
Archer, B. R. Lewis, A. W. R.
Baume, MichaelMacGibbon, D. J.
Baume, PeterMessner, A. J.
Brownhill, D. G. C. Newman, J. M.
Carrick, Sir JohnParer, W. R.
Chaney, F. M. Puplick, C. J. G.
Collard, S. J. Reid, M. E.
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Sheil, G. (Teller)
Durack, P. D. Short, J. R.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretTeague, B. C.
Hamer, D. J. Townley, M.
Harradine, B. Vanstone, A. E.
Hill, R. Walters, M. S.
Jessop, D. S. Watson, J. O. W.
Kilgariff, B. F. Withers, R. G.
Button, J. N. Bjelke-Petersen, F. I.
Grimes, D. J. Boswell, R. L. D.

Question so resolved in the affirmative.