Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Friday, 10 May 1985
Page: 1722
  The Committee divided.

(The Chairman-Senator D. J. Hamer)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .26
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .33
Majority . . . . . . . . .7

Archer, B. R. Lewis, A. W. R.
Baume, PeterMacGibbon, D. J.
Boswell, R. L. D. Missen, A. J.
Brownhill, D. G. C. Parer, W. R.
Chaney, F. M. Puplick, C. J. G.
Collard, S. J. Scott, D. B.
Durack, P. D. Sheil, G.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretShort, J. R.
Hamer, D. J. Teague, B. C.
Hill, R. Townley, M.
Jessop, D. S. Vanstone, A. E.
Kilgariff, B. F. (Teller)Watson, J. O. W.
Lajovic, M. E. Withers, R. G.
Aulich, T. McClelland, Douglas
Black, J. R. McIntosh, G. D. (Teller)
Bolkus, N. McKiernan, J. P.
Childs, B. K. Macklin, M. J.
Chipp, D. L. Maguire, G. R.
Coates, J. Mason, C. V. J.
Colston, M. A. Primmer, C. G.
Cook, P. F. S. Ray, Robert
Cooney, B. Reynolds, M.
Crowley, R. A. Richardson, G. F.
Devlin, R. Robertson, E. A.
Elstob, R. C. Ryan, S. M.
Evans, JackSibraa, K. W.
Foreman, D. J. Tate, M. C.
Giles, P. J. Vigor, D. B.
Haines, J. Walsh, P. A.
Jones, G. N.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Coleman, R. N.
Carrick, Sir JohnButton, J. N.
Knowles, S. C. Gietzelt, A. T.
Messner, A. J. Georges, G.
Rae, PeterZakharov, A. O.
Walters, M. S. Grimes, D. J.
Reid, M. E. Evans, Gareth

Question so resolved in the negative.