Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 21 March 1985
Page: 613
  The Committee divided.

(The Temporary Chairman-Senator J. Haines)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .32
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .30
Majority . . . . . . . . .2

Archer, B. R. Lajovic, M. E.
Baume, PeterMacklin, M. J.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Parer, W. R.
Boswell, R. L. D. Puplick, C. J. G.
Brownhill, D. G. C. Rae, Peter
Carrick, Sir JohnReid, M. E. (Teller)
Chipp, D. L. Scott, D. B.
Durack, P. D. Sheil, G.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretShort, J. R.
Haines, J. Teague, B. C.
Hamer, D. J. Townley, M.
Harradine, B. Vanstone, A. E.
Hill, R. Vigor, D. B.
Jessop. D. S. Walters, M. S.
Kilgariff, B. F. Watson, J. O. W.
Knowles, S. C. Withers, R. G.
Aulich, T. Jones, G. N.
Black, J. R. McIntosh, G. D. (Teller)
Bolkus, N. McKiernan, J. P.
Childs, B. K. Maguire, G. R.
Coates, J. Mason, C. V. J.
Cook, P. F. S. Primmer, C. G.
Cooney, B. Ray, Robert
Crowley, R. A. Reynolds, M.
Devlin, R. Richardson, G. F.
Elstob, R. C. Robertson, E. A.
Evans, GarethRyan, S. M.
Evans, JackSibraa, K. W.
Gietzelt, A. T. Tate, M. C.
Grimes, D. J. Walsh, P. A.
Hearn, J. M. Zakharov, A. O.
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Coleman, R. N.
Chaney, F. M. Colston, M. A.
Messner, A. J. Georges, G.
MacGibbon, D. J. Giles, P. J.
Collard, S. J. Button, J. N.
Missen, A. J. McClelland, Douglas
Lewis, A. W. R. Foreman, D. J.

Question so resolved in the affirmative.