Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 28 February 1985
Page: 299
  The Senate divided.

(The President-Senator the Hon.Douglas McClelland)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .39
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .32
Majority . . . . . . . . .7

Aulich, T. Hearn, J. M.
Black, J. R. Jones, G. N.
Bolkus, N. McClelland, Douglas
Button, J. N. McIntosh, G. D.
Childs, B. K. McKiernan, J. P.
Chipp, D. L. Macklin, M. J.
Coates, J. Maguire, G. R.
Cook, P. F. S. Mason, C. V. J.
Cooney, B. Primmer, C. G.
Crowley, R. A. Ray, Robert
Devlin, R. Reynolds, M.
Elstob, R. C. Richardson, G. F.
Evans, GarethRobertson, E. A. (Teller)
Evans, JackRyan, S. M.
Foreman, D. J. Sibraa, K. W.
Georges, G. Tate, M. C.
Gietzelt, A. T. Vigor, D.
Giles, P. J. Walsh, P. A.
Grimes, D. J. Zakharov, A. O.
Haines, J.
Archer, B. R. Lewis, A. W. R.
Baume, PeterMacGibbon, D. J.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Messner, A. J.
Boswell, R. L. D. Missen, A. J.
Brownhill, D. Parer, W. R.
Carrick, Sir JohnPuplick, C. J. G.
Chaney, F. M. Reid, M. E.
Collard, S. J. Scott, D. B.
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Sheil, G. (Teller)
Durack, P. D. Short, J. R.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretTeague, B. C.
Hill, R. Townley, M.
Jessop, D. S. Vanstone, A. E.
Kilgariff, B. F. Walters, M. S.
Knowles, S. C. Watson, J. O. W.
Lajovic, M. E. Withers, R. G.
Colston, M. A. Hamer, D. J.
Coleman, R. N. Rae, Peter

Question so resolved in the affirmative.