Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 18 October 1984
Page: 2021
  The Committee divided.

(The Chairman Senator D. J. Hamer)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .4
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .48
Majority . . . . . . . . .44

Evans, JackMacklin, M. J. (Teller)
Haines, J. Mason, C. V. J.
Archer, B. R. Lajovic, M. E.
Baume, PeterLewis, A. W. R.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. McClelland, Douglas
Bolkus, N. MacGibbon, D. J.
Button, J. N. McIntosh, G. D.
Carrick, Sir JohnMaguire, G. R.
Childs, B. K. Martin, K. J.
Coates, J. Missen, A. J.
Coleman, R. N. Primmer, C. G.
Collard, S. J. Rae, Peter
Cook, P. F. S. Ray, Robert
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Reid, M. E. (Teller)
Crowley, R. A. Reynolds, M.
Durack, P. D. Richardson, G. F.
Elstob, R. C. Robertson, E. A.
Foreman, D. J. Scott, D. B.
Giles, P. J. Sibraa, K. W.
Grimes, D. J. Tate, M. C.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretTeague, B. C.
Hamer, D. J. Townley, M.
Hearn, J. M. Walters, M. S.
Hill, R. Watson, J. O. W.
Jones, G. N. Withers, R. G.
Kilgariff, B. F. Zakharov, A. O.

Question so resolved in the negative.