Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 18 October 1984
Page: 2011
  The Committee divided.

(The Chairman-Senator D. J. Hamer)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .4
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .49
Majority . . . . . . . . .45

Evans, JackMacklin, M. J. (Teller)
Haines, J. Mason, C. V. J.
Archer, B. R. Kilgariff, B. F.
Baume, PeterLajovic, M. E.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Lewis, A. W. R.
Bolkus, N. McClelland, Douglas
Boswell, R. L. D. MacGibbon, D. J.
Button, J. N. McIntosh, G. D.
Carrick, Sir JohnMaguire, G. R.
Childs, B. K. Martin, K. J.
Coates, J. Missen, A. J.
Coleman, R. N. Primmer, C. G.
Collard, S. J. (Teller)Ray, Robert
Cook, P. F. S. Reid, M. E.
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Reynolds, M.
Crowley, R. A. Richardson, G. F.
Durack, P. D. Robertson, E. A.
Elstob, R. C. Scott, D. B.
Foreman, D. J. Sibraa, K. W.
Georges, G. Tate, M. C.
Giles, P. J. Teague, B. C.
Grimes, D. J. Townley, M.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretWalters, M. S.
Hamer, D. J. Watson, J. O. W.
Hearn, J. M. Withers, R. G.
Hill, R. Zakharov, A. O.
Jones, G. N.

Question so resolved in the negative.