Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 18 October 1984
Page: 2007
  The Senate divided.

(The President-Senator the Hon.Douglas McClelland)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .27
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .24
Majority . . . . . . . . .3

Archer, B. R. Lajovic, M. E.
Baume, PeterMacGibbon, D. J.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Macklin, M. J.
Boswell, R. L. D. Martin, K. J.
Carrick, Sir JohnMason, C. V. J.
Chipp, D. L. Missen, A. J.
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Rae, Peter
Durack, P. D. Scott, D. B.
Evans, JackTeague, B. C.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretTownley, M.
Haines, J. Walters, M. S.
Hamer, D. J. Watson, J. O. W.
Hill, R. Withers, R. G.
Kilgariff, B. F. (Teller)
Bolkus, N. Jones, G. N.
Childs, B. K. McClelland, Douglas
Coates, J. McIntosh, G. D. (Teller)
Coleman, R. N. Maguire, G. R.
Cook, P. F. S. Primmer, C. G.
Crowley, R. A. Ray, Robert
Elstob, R. C. Reynolds, M.
Foreman, D. J. Richardson, G. F.
Georges, G. Robertson, E. A.
Giles, P. J. Sibraa, K. W.
Grimes, D. J. Tate, M. C.
Hearn, J. M. Zakharov, A. O.
Jessop, D. S. Walsh, P. A.
Messner, A. J. Colston, M. A.
Chaney, F M. Gietzelt, A. T.
Lewis, A. W. R. Ryan, S. M.
Reid, M. E. Evans, Gareth
Collard, S. J. Button, J. N.

Question so resolved in the affirmative.