Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 2 October 1984
Page: 1066

(Question No. 843)

Senator Chipp asked the Minister representing the Minister for Immigration and Ethnic Affairs, upon notice, on 1 May 1984:

What are the names, dates of appointment, terms of appointment and salaries of all persons appointed to the boards and commissions of statutory authorities under the jurisdiction of the Minister.

Senator Grimes —The Minister for Immigration and Ethnic Affairs has provided the following answer to the honourable senator's question:

The Australian Institute of Multicultural Affairs is the only statutory authority that comes under my jurisdiction. The information sought on the Institute is as follows:

Date of Term of Name

appointment appointment Salaries

Dr Kenneth Rivett 20.12.1983 1 Year

16,433 Miss Betty Con 20.12.1983 1 Year

6,609 Mr Eric Willmot, A.M. 20.12.1983 1 Year

6,609 Professor Jerzy Zubrzycki, A.O., C.B.E. 20.12.1983 1 Year

6,609 Dr Moss Cass 21.12.1983 1 Year

6,609 Mr Michael Liffman 21.12.1983 1 Year

6,609 Ms Helen Cattalini 21.12.1983 1 Year

6,609 Mr Petro Georgiou 1.2.1980 Ex Officio 5 Years

. . Mr William Mckinnon, C.B.E. 25.3.1983 Ex Officio while Secretary of the Department of Immigration and Ethnic Affairs