Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Friday, 7 September 1984
Page: 683
  The Committee divided.

(The Temporary Chairman-Senator K. W. Sibraa)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .22
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .29
Majority . . . . . . . . .7

Archer, B. R. Lajovic, M. E.
Baume, PeterLewis, A. W. R.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Martin, K. J.
Carrick, Sir JohnMissen, A. J.
Chaney, F. M. Reid, M. E. (Teller)
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Scott, D. B.
Durack, P. D. Teague, B. C.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretTownley, M.
Hill, R. Walters, M. S.
Jessop, D. S. Watson, J. O. W.
Kilgariff, B. F. Withers, R. G.
Bolkus, N. Haines, J.
Button, J. N. Hearn, J. M.
Childs, B. K. McIntosh, G. D. (Teller)
Chipp, D. L. Macklin, M. J.
Coates, J. Maguire, G. R.
Coleman, R. N. Mason, C. V. J.
Cook, P. F. S. Ray, Robert
Crowley, R. A. Reynolds, M.
Elstob, R. C. Robertson, E. A.
Evans, GarethRyan, S. M.
Evans, JackSibraa, K. W.
Foreman, D. J. Tate, M. C.
Georges, G. Walsh, P. A.
Giles, P. J. Zakharov, A. O.
Grimes, D. J.
Boswell, R. L. D. Colston, M. A.
Collard, S. J. Gietzelt, A. T.
Hamer, D. J. Jones, G. N.
MacGibbon, D. J. McClelland, Douglas
Messner, A. J. Primmer, C. G.
Rae, PeterRichardson, G. F.

Question so resolved in the negative.