Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Friday, 7 September 1984
Page: 636
  The Committee divided.

(The Temporary Chairman-Senator M. Townley)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .5
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .53
Majority . . . . . . . . .48

Chipp, D. L. Macklin, M. J. (Teller)
Evans, JackMason, C. V. J.
Haines, J.
Archer, B. R. Kilgariff, B. F.
Baume, PeterLajovic, M. E.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Lewis, A. W. R.
Bolkus, N. McClelland, Douglas
Button, J. N. MacGibbon, D. J.
Carrick, Sir JohnMcIntosh, G. D.
Chaney, F. M. Maguire, G. R.
Childs, B. K. Martin, K. J.
Coates, J. Missen, A. J.
Coleman, R. N. Primmer, C. G.
Collard, S. J. Ray, Robert
Cook, P. F. S. Reid, M. E.
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Reynolds, M.
Crowley, R. A. Richardson, G. F.
Durack, P. D. Robertson, E. A. (Teller)
Elstob, R. C. Ryan, S. M.
Evans, GarethScott, D. B.
Foreman, D. J. Sibraa, K. W.
Georges, G. Tate, M. C.
Gietzelt, A. T. Teague, B. C.
Giles, P. J. Townley, M.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretWalsh, P. A.
Harradine, B. Walters, M. S.
Hearn, J. M. Watson, J. O. W.
Hill, R. Withers, R. G.
Jessop, D. S. Zakharov, A. O.
Jones, G. N.

Question so resolved in the negative.