Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 5 December 2013
Page: 999


Message received from the House of Representatives notifying the Senate of the appointment of members to joint committees.

The House of Representatives message read as follows—

Message no. 42, dated 5 December 2013—

Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity—Joint Statutory Committee—Mr Hayes, Mr Matheson, Mr Porter, Mr Wood and Mr Zappia.

Broadcasting of Parliamentary Proceedings—Joint Statutory Committee—Ms Bird, Mr Coulton, Mr Griffin, Ms Henderson and Mr Tehan.

Corporations and Financial Services—Joint Statutory Committee—Mr Coleman, Ms Owens, Mr Smith, Mr Sukkar and Mr Watts.

Human Rights—Joint Statutory Committee—Mr Ferguson, Dr Gillespie, Mr Laming, Ms Rowland and Mr Wyatt.

Law Enforcement—Joint Statutory Committee—Mrs Elliot, Mr Matheson, Ms Vamvakinou, Mr van Manen and Mr Wood.

Public Accounts and Audit—Joint Statutory Committee—Ms Brodtmann, Ms LM Chesters, Mr Conroy, Mr CA Laundy, Mr Smith, Dr Southcott, Dr Stone, Mr Sukkar, Mr Taylor and Mr Watts.

Public Works—Joint Statutory Committee—Mrs KL Andrews, Ms Claydon, Mr Goodenough, Mr Perrett, Ms Ryan and Dr Southcott.

Electoral Matters—Joint Standing Committee—Mr Goodenough, Mr Gray, Mr Griffin, Mr Hawke and Mr Smith.

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade—Joint Standing Committee—Mr Champion, Mr Danby, Mr Feeney, Mr Ferguson, Ms Gambaro, Mr Griffin, Mr Hawke, Dr Jensen, Mr ET Jones, Mr Kelly, Mr Marles, Mr Nikolic, Ms Plibersek, Mr Randall, Mr Wyatt Roy, Mr Ruddock, Mr BC Scott, Mr Simpkins, Dr Stone and Ms Vamvakinou.

Migration—Joint Standing Committee—Mr CA Laundy, Mr Kelly, Mrs Markus, Mr Thistlethwaite, Ms Vamvakinou and Mr Zappia.

National Capital and External Territories—Joint Standing Committee—Ms Brodtmann, Mrs Griggs, Mr BC Scott, Mr Simpkins, Mr Snowdon and Mr Vasta.

National Disability Insurance Scheme—Joint Standing Committee—Mr Brough, Dr Gillespie, Ms Hall, Ms Macklin, Ms Rishworth and Mr Wyatt Roy.

Parliamentary Library—Joint Standing Committee—Mr Broadbent, Ms Brodtmann, Mr Danby, Ms Hall, Mr Irons, Mr Taylor and Mr Wilson.

Treaties—Joint Standing Committee—Mr Broad, Dr Jensen, Ms Parke, Mrs Prentice, Mr Wyatt Roy, Dr Stone, Mr Thomson, Mr Watts and Mr Whiteley.

Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples—Joint Select Committee—Mr SP Jones, Mr Neumann, Mr Porter and Mr Wyatt.