Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 17 February 1987
Page: 26

(Question No. 4346)

Mr Langmore asked the Minister for Local Government and Administrative Services, upon notice, on 19 August 1986:

(1) Is the Commonwealth Territory to the south and east of the Beecroft Peninsula on the northern entrance to Jervis Bay

(a) part of the Jervis Bay Territory,

(b) part of NSW,

(c) a separate Commonwealth Territory or

(d) does it have some other statuts.

(2) Which governments are responsible for State and local government functions in the area.

(3) Of which Commonwealth electoral division is it a part.

Mr Uren —The answer to the honourable member's question is as follows:

(1) (a) No. (b) Yes. (c) No. (d) No-The land remains part of the State of New South Wales but is owned by the Commonwealth.

(2) The Government of the State of New South Wales.

(3) Gilmore.