Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Friday, 28 November 1986
Page: 4062

(Question No. 4314)

Mr Braithwaite asked the Minister for Trade, upon notice, on 19 August 1986:

Has Mr E. Klein ever nominated any persons to any joint working group or committeee of his Department; if so (a) what were their names and (b) were they appointed; if not, why not.

Mr Dawkins —The answer to the honourable member's question is as follows:

Dr Klein was one of a number of people consulted before I invited business persons to participate in the first meeting of the Australia/Italy Joint Working Group on Economic Co-operation:

(a) The people invited to attend the first meeting were:

Sir Peter Abeles, Managing Director and Deputy Chairman, Thomas Nationwide Transport Ltd.

Sir Tristan Antico, Chairman, Pioneer Concrete Pty Ltd.

Mr G. Emanuel, Executive Officer, Emanual Group of Companies.

Mr G. Green, Manager, Fibresteel Division, Australian Wire Industries Pty Ltd.

Mr I. Grigg, Executive Director, Federated Chamber of Automotive Industries.

Mr M. Lombardo, Managing Director, Seafeast Sales Pty Ltd.

Mr V. Moratelli, Managing Director, Sabemo Pty Ltd.

Mr P. Rizzo, General Manager, ANZ Banking Group Ltd.

Mr J. Smith, Executive Director, Federation of Automotive Products Manufaturers.

Mr C. Valmorbida, Managing Director, Conga Amalgamated Pty Ltd.

Mr J. Wilcox, Chairman, Joint Coal Board.

Ms C. Zampatti, Executive Director, Carla Zampatti (NSW) Pty Ltd.

(b) No appointments were made to the Joint Working Group and no costs of participants were met by the Commonwealth. Of the above, all but Sir Tristan Antico and Mr M. Lombardo participated in the Joint Working Group meeting. Sir Tristan was represented by Mr D. Quirk and Mr J. Gray.