Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

    23   Clean Energy Finance Corporation (Abolition) Bill 2013 [No. 2]

In accordance with the resolution agreed to earlier this sitting—

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time—

Debate resumed.

Mr Ciobo (Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer) addressed the House in accordance with the resolution.

Question—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Message from the Governor-General

Message No. 45, 25 March 2014, from Her Excellency the Governor-General was announced recommending an appropriation for the purposes of the bill.

Consideration in detail

Bill taken as a whole.

Debate ensued.

Question—That the bill be agreed to—put and passed.

Consideration in detail concluded.

In accordance with the resolution agreed to, the question—That the bill be now read a third time—put.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mrs B. K. Bishop, in the Chair)—

AYES, 82

Mr Alexander

Mr Goodenough

Mr McCormack

Mr Simpkins

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Hartsuyker

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Smith

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Hawke

Mrs McNamara

Dr Southcott

Mr Billson

Ms Henderson

Ms Marino

Dr Stone

Mr Briggs

Dr Hendy

Mrs Markus

Ms Sudmalis

Mr Broad

Mr Hockey

Mr Matheson

Mr Sukkar

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hogan

Mr Morrison

Mr Taylor

Mr Brough

Mr Howarth

Mr Nikolic

Mr Tehan

Mr Buchholz*

Mr Hunt

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Truss

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hutchinson

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr Turnbull

Mr Christensen

Mr Irons

Mr Pitt

Mr van Manen

Mr Ciobo

Dr Jensen

Mr Porter

Mr Varvaris

Mr Cobb

Mr E. T. Jones

Mrs Prentice

Mr Vasta

Mr Coleman

Mr Joyce

Ms Price

Mr Whiteley

Mr Coulton*

Mr Katter

Mr Pyne

Mrs Wicks

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mr Randall

Mr Williams

Mr Entsch

Mr Kelly

Mr Robert

Mr Wilson

Mr Fletcher

Mr Laming

Mr Wyatt Roy

Mr Wood

Mr Frydenberg

Ms M. L. Landry

Mr Ruddock

Mr Wyatt

Ms Gambaro

Mr C. A. Laundy

Mr B. C. Scott


Dr Gillespie

Ms Ley

Ms F. M. Scott


NOES, 51

Mr Albanese

Mr Clare

Mr Hayes

Ms Plibersek

Mr Bandt

Ms Claydon

Mr Husic

Mr Ripoll

Ms Bird

Ms Collins

Mr S. P. Jones

Ms Rishworth

Mr Bowen

Mr Conroy

Ms King

Ms Ryan*

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Danby

Ms McGowan

Mr Snowdon

Ms A. E. Burke

Mr Dreyfus

Mr Marles

Mr Swan

Mr A. S. Burke

Mrs Elliot

Mr Mitchell

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Feeney

Mr Neumann

Mr Thomson

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Ferguson

Mr O’Connor

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Byrne

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms O’Neil

Mr Watts

Dr Chalmers

Mr Giles

Ms Owens

Mr Wilkie

Mr Champion

Mr Griffin

Ms Parke

Mr Zappia

Ms L. M. Chesters

Ms Hall*

Mr Perrett


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative—bill read a third time.