Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

   11   National Radioactive Waste Management Bill 2010

The order of the day having been read for the further consideration of the bill—

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put.


The House divided (the Deputy Speaker, Mr Sidebottom, in the Chair)—

AYES, 68

Mr Adams

Mrs D’Ath

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Plibersek

Mr Albanese

Mr Dreyfus

Ms King

Mr Ripoll

Ms Bird

Mrs Elliot

Dr Leigh

Ms Rishworth

Mr Bowen

Dr Emerson

Ms Livermore

Ms Rowland

Mr Bradbury

Mr L. D. T. Ferguson

Mr Lyons

Ms Roxon

Ms Brodtmann

Mr M. J. Ferguson

Mr McClelland

Ms Saffin

Ms A. E. Burke

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms Macklin

Mr Shorten

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Georganas

Mr Marles

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Mr Butler

Mr Gibbons

Mr Melham

Mr S. F. Smith

Mr Byrne

Ms Gillard

Mr Mitchell

Ms Smyth

Mr Champion

Mr Gray

Mr Murphy

Mr Snowdon

Mr Cheeseman

Ms Grierson

Mr Neumann

Mr Swan

Mr Clare

Mr Griffin

Mr O’Connor

Mr Symon

Ms Collins

Ms Hall*

Ms O’Neill

Mr C. R. Thomson

Mr Combet

Mr Hayes

Ms Owens

Mr K. J. Thomson

Mr Crean

Mr Husic

Ms Parke

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Danby

Mr S. P. Jones

Mr Perrett

Mr Zappia


Mr Bandt

Mrs Griggs

Mr Wilkie


Mr Crook

Mr Oakeshott*

Mr Windsor*


* Tellers


Ms Ellis                          Mr Keenan

Mr Rudd                         Mr Schultz

And so it was resolved in the affirmative—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Mr M. J. Ferguson (Minister for Resources and Energy), the bill was read a third time.