Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

    19   Airports Amendment Bill 2010

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time— And on the amendment moved thereto by Mr Truss, viz.— That all words after “That” be omitted with a view to substituting the following words: “the House declines to give the bill a second reading until the Senate Rural Affairs and Transport Legislation Committee has reported to the Senate on its inquiry into the bill”.

Debate resumed.

Question—That the words proposed to be omitted stand part of the question—put.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr Jenkins, in the Chair)—

AYES, 74

Mr Adams

Mr Dreyfus

Ms King

Ms Rowland

Mr Albanese

Mrs Elliot

Dr Leigh

Ms Roxon

Mr Bandt

Ms Ellis

Ms Livermore

Mr Rudd

Ms Bird

Dr Emerson

Mr Lyons

Ms Saffin

Mr Bowen

Mr L. D. T. Ferguson

Mr McClelland

Mr Shorten

Mr Bradbury

Mr M. J. Ferguson

Ms Macklin

Mr Sidebottom

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Fitzgibbon

Mr Marles

Mr S. F. Smith

Ms A. E. Burke

Mr Garrett

Mr Melham

Ms Smyth

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Georganas

Mr Mitchell

Mr Snowdon

Mr Butler

Mr Gibbons

Mr Murphy

Mr Swan

Mr Byrne

Ms Gillard

Mr Neumann

Mr Symon

Mr Champion

Mr Gray

Mr Oakeshott

Mr C. R. Thomson

Mr Cheeseman

Ms Grierson

Mr O’Connor

Mr K. J. Thomson

Mr Clare

Mr Griffin

Ms O’Neill

Ms Vamvakinou

Ms Collins

Ms Hall*

Ms Owens

Mr Wilkie

Mr Combet

Mr Hayes*

Ms Parke

Mr Windsor

Mr Crean

Mr Husic

Mr Perrett

Mr Zappia

Mr Danby

Mr S. P. Jones

Mr Ripoll


Mrs D’Ath

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Rishworth


NOES, 73

Mr Abbott

Mr Forrest

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Scott

Mr Alexander

Mr Frydenberg

Ms Marino

Mr Secker*

Mr K. J. Andrews

Ms Gambaro

Mrs Markus

Mr Simpkins

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mrs Gash

Mr Matheson

Mr Slipper

Mr Baldwin

Mrs Griggs

Mrs Mirabella

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Mr Billson

Mr Haase

Mr Morrison

Mr Somlyay

Ms J. I. Bishop

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs Moylan

Dr Southcott

Mr Briggs

Mr A. G. Hawke

Mr Neville

Dr Stone

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hockey

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Tehan

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hunt

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr Truss

Mr Chester

Mr Irons

Mrs Prentice

Mr Tudge

Mr Christensen

Dr Jensen

Mr Pyne

Mr Turnbull

Mr Ciobo

Mr E. T. Jones

Mr Ramsey

Mr van Manen

Mr Cobb

Mr Katter

Mr Randall

Mr Vasta

Mr Coulton*

Mr Keenan

Mr Robb

Dr Washer

Mr Crook

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Robert

Mr Wyatt

Mr Dutton

Mr Laming

Wyatt Roy


Mr Entsch

Ms Ley

Mr Ruddock


Mr Fletcher

Mr McCormack

Mr Schultz


* Tellers


Ms Plibersek                  Mrs B. K. Bishop

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

Mr Albanese (Leader of the House) moved—That the bill be now read a third time.

Debate ensued.

Question—put and passed—bill read a third time.