Save Search

Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 18 August 2011
Page: 4810

Senator BOB BROWN (TasmaniaLeader of the Australian Greens) (12:11): I move:


   (a)   the questions in question time be allocated on an equal basis to all members, including the first question; and

   (b)   an exception be made where any senator, or party, including the Government, asks the President for a less than equal allocation.

Question put.

The Senate divided [12:16]

(The Deputy President—Senator Parry)

Question negatived.