Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 24 March 1994
Page: 2341

Friday, 25 March 1994

The PRESIDENT —A message has been received from the House of Representatives acquainting the Senate that the House of Representatives has agreed to the Senate's resolution relating to the powers and proceedings of the parliamentary Joint Committee on Native Title. I have received letters from the Leader of the Government in the Senate, the Leader of the Opposition in the Senate and the Leader of the Australian Democrats nominating senators to be members of the parliamentary Joint Committee on Native Title.

  Motion (by Senator Faulkner)—by leave—agreed to:

  That Senators Campbell, Ellison, Christopher Evans, Kernot and Reynolds, having been duly nominated in accordance with the resolution agreed to by both Houses on 24 March 1994, be appointed members of the Parliamentary Joint Committee on Native Title.